ALFA welcomes new President

22 October 2018

A new President has taken the helm at the Australian Lot Feeders’ Association (ALFA) as a result of the Annual General Meeting (AGM) held on 9 October, in conjunction with BeefEx 2018.Bryce Camm, from Camm Agricultural Group, Bowenville Qld will take over from outgoing President, Tess Herbert of Gundamain Feedlot, Eugowra NSW who yesterday resigned at the end of her three-year term.

ALFA reported to its Members on a very successful year, delivering against its strategic plan for 2015-2020 which outlines its key goals to support the continued growth, competitiveness and profitability of the grain fed beef industry. The strategy is built around the four pillars of consumer and community support; productivity and profitability; market growth and diversification and supply chain integrity and efficiency.

Through its Membership ALFA proudly directly represents over 75 percent of Australian cattle feedlots, in terms of number of cattle on feed.Services delivered on behalf of these Members include industry representation, research and development, training and technical services which are so highly valued.

Newly elected ALFA President, Bryce Camm, paid tribute to the outgoing President, Tess Herbert. Mr Camm stated, “Tess has led our organisation with distinction over her term. Her commitment to strong governance and wide consultation, not just with Members, but with fellow Councillors has been tremendous.”

“I am honoured to be taking up the role of President at such an important point in time for the red meat industry, and I look forward to working with Council to prosecute a number of issues of importance to our members over the coming twelve months,” said Mr Camm.

ALFA Office Bearers and Councillors for 2018/19:

  • Bryce Camm (President)
  • Tess Herbert (Immediate Past President)
  • Barb Madden (Treasurer)
  • Grant Garey (Vice President)
  • Tony Fitzgerald (Vice President)
  • Paul Vogt (Vice President)
  • Tony Batterham (Councillor)
  • James Palfreeman (Councillor)
  • Scott Braund (Councillor)
  • Christopher Fenwicke (Councillor)
  • Stephen Martin (Councillor)
  • Trevor Hinck (Councillor)